Swale Borough Council Election of Parish Councillors for the Faversham Town Council - Priory Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 7th May 2015, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Martin, Claire Known as Claire Belsom	Independent	471(E)
Collman, Valerie Janet Known as Valerie Janet Collman	Labour Party	215
Culham, Andrew Known as Andrew Culham	The Conservative Party Candidate	394
Martin, Benjamin Allen Known as Ben Martin	Independent	506(E)
Miall, Janet Elizabeth Known as Janet Elizabeth Miall	Labour Party	183
Possee, Paul Michael Known as Paul Michael Possee	The Conservative Party Candidate	319

And I hereby declare that Claire Belsom and Ben Martin have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
 Want of Official Mark Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 	0 0 0 13
Total spoilt votes	13

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 1927 Ballot Papers Issued: 1252 Turnout %: 65

Dated 8 May 2015

Abdool Kara, Returning Officer Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT